SPI Automation is a result of the merger between Precision Automated Technology, founded in 1994, and Syscon Automation, founded in 2002. With 20+ years of experience working together as partners, the two companies realized in April 2022 that combining their strengths would result in a more powerful entity. Thus, SPI Automation was born.

With a team of 15+ Controls Engineers, 5+ Mechanical Engineers, a UL Listed Control Panel Shop, and complete Machine and Fabrication Team, as well as a team of Assembly and Commissioning Technicians, SPI Automation is well-equipped to take on any project. Our leadership team is headed by Tom Wright as the President and CEP. The team is guided by a Vision board that maps our trajectory, goals, and operational strategies.

At SPI Automation, we are committed to providing our clients with the highest quality solutions for their automation needs. 

Our team is dedicated to providing personalized attention to each project, ensuring that we meet and exceed our clients’ expectations. With a track record of successful projects and satisfied clients, we have built a reputation as a reliable and professional partner in the automation industry.

As a UL Listed Control Panel Shop, we adhere to the highest standards of safety and quality in our work. We also provide comprehensive machine and fabrication services, ensuring that we can handle all aspects of a project from start to finish.

At SPI Automation, we believe that our success is directly tied to the success of our clients. That’s why we work tirelessly to ensure that we provide the most efficient and effective solutions for their automation needs. Contact us today to see how we can help your business thrive.

Our Team

Tom Wright
President and CEO

Ryan Park
Director of Sales and Marketing

David Heninger
Account Manager

Sara Schaack
Account Manager

Drew Schmidt

Janet Curl

Kasen Miller
Assistant Controller

Ross Riches
Operations and Engineering Manager

Brandon Wright
Project Manager

Garret Park
Shop Manager

Jake Beck
Sr. Controls Engineer

Curtis Yorgason
Sr. Controls Engineer/Technical Specialist

JC Tubbs
Controls Engineer/Process Tech Specialist

Adam Greear
Controls Engineer/Technical Specialist

JR Landeen
Controls Engineer/Technical Specialist

MacClaine Morham

Nate Barlow

Rebecca Reneker
Controls Engineer/Technical Specialist

Donna Prisbrey

Brenen Ketchum

Dan Carpenter

Brian Wright
Engineer/Technical Specialist

BJ Scott

Skyler Taylor

Chris Winger

Colin Short
Panel Shop Manager

Ben Eyre
Panel Shop Foreman/Project Manager

Josh Willoughby

Phillip Johnson

Dustin Youngdell

Scott Cutler

Keith Salas

Glenn Peterson

Brayden Wilcox

9847 500 West
Sandy, Utah 84070

650 Taylor Way,
North Salt Lake, UT 84054

start a conversation

Call us at 801-296-1000 or start a conversation by filling out the form below

"*" indicates required fields

1Your Information
2Project Details